Fox Cities P.A.C. announces new members of 2020-21 Board of Directors

The Fox Cities Performing Arts Center’s Board of Directors welcomes several new leaders joining them in the 2020-21 Season including Ignacio Cortina, Catherine Gunther Kodat and Jenny Swanson. The Board of Directors also thanks retiring board members David Gross, Wilson Jones, and Brian Pertl, who completed their service at the end of the 2019-20 Season.
“We extend our deepest thanks to our departing Board members whose time and talent have been an immense contribution to the Center's continued success,” said Fox Cities P.A.C. president Maria Van Laanen. “In these times of challenge and change, we also look forward to welcoming our newest members who are sure to help us shape the future, and our Act 2, with the same care and compassion as those who came before them. Together, we look forward to continuing our role as a gathering place for the community.”
Board officer elections for the 2020-21 Season include Terry Timm as Board Chair, Angelo Ninivaggi as Immediate Past Chair and John Krause as Treasurer and Secretary.
“The Board of Directors looks forward to helping the Center continue its mission as a gathering place for the entire community to engage in exceptional live experiences as soon as it is safe to do so. In the meantime, we look forward to exploring the creative and innovative ways the Center can engage the people of Northeast Wisconsin and beyond through the arts.” said incoming Board Chair Terry Timm.
After 39 years, Timm recently retired from his role as Senior Vice President of product manufacturing and operations at Thrivent and is active in community organizations serving on the boards of ThedaCare Health Care System, The Fox Cities Environmental Learning Center at Bubolz Nature Preserve and LifePromotions. Ninivaggi, is Executive Vice President, Chief Administrative Officer, General Counsel and Secretary of Plexus Corp.  Krause is a partner with Baker Tilly Virchow Krause, LLP.
Ignacio Cortina
Ignacio Cortina is Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary of Oshkosh Corporation. He also serves as a trustee of the company’s charitable foundation and as an Executive Vice President and Secretary of Oshkosh Corporation’s 35 plus subsidiaries. Ignacio joined Oshkosh Corporation in 2003 and was appointed to his current position in November 2016. He previously was in private practice in Washington, D.C. Ignacio holds a bachelor’s degree in political science from James Madison University and earned his law degree from Columbus School of Law at Catholic University. He is admitted to the Maryland and Washington, D.C. Bar and is registered as a Wisconsin In House counsel.
Catherine Gunther Kodat
Catherine (Katie) Gunther Kodat is Provost and Dean of the Faculty at Lawrence University, where she also holds a tenured appointment as Professor of English. She arrived at Lawrence in 2017 after two years as Dean of the College of Arts & Sciences at Lewis & Clark College in Portland, Oregon. From 2012 to 2015 she was Dean of the Division of Liberal Arts at the University of the Arts in Philadelphia, where she also served as Acting Provost. Kodat began her career in higher education at Hamilton College in Clinton, NY, where she taught English literature and American Studies from 1995 to 2012. Before completing her graduate studies in English, she worked as a metro desk reporter at The Baltimore Sun, serving as the paper’s chief dance critic while also covering crime, housing, and city politics.
Jenny Swanson, Ph.D.
Jenny Swanson is a Senior Consultant with MDA Leadership where she partners with organizations around business challenges and people-issues. She advises small to Fortune 50 companies around how to select, retain, and develop their top talent. Working with various industries, some of her top clients operate in retail, manufacturing, construction, healthcare, insurance, private equity, food and beverage, and engineering. Dr. Swanson received her PH.D. in Industrial/Organizational Psychology and her Masters in Clinical Psychology from Northern Illinois University. She will serve on the Board as the chair of the N.E.W. P.A.C. committee at the Fox Cities P.A.C.
PAC logo